Who Must Take The Course. On January 1, 1996, a State law was passed that anyone born on or after January 1, 1980 may not be issued a hunting license unless he or she presents a valid Hunter Education Certificate of Competency issued by the Illinois Department of Natural Resources, Safety Education Division or another state.
How sharp is your hunting safety knowledge? Take the safety quiz and see how your score compares to your friends. Q1. 1 of 10. As an ethical hunter. Deer Hunter 2014 - Gameplay Walkthrough Part 1 - Region 1 (iOS, Android) Deer Hunter Walkthrough Playlist. Deer Hunting - The Most Popular Hunting Season in Oklahoma Bartholomew, one of the brightest and well respected young biologists in the deer community.
1 -15: All hunters must possess a deer archery license for the current Crossbows: Minimum of 100 pounds draw weight and equipped with safety devices.
1 -15: All hunters must possess a deer archery license for the current Crossbows: Minimum of 100 pounds draw weight and equipped with safety devices. Deer Hunter 2014 is a free to play FPS hunting simulator, but you can choose to pay At one point i had around 100 credits and they disappeared and now when I earn them It's ok if you're looking for something that's a decent time killer.
NEW - Honorably discharged Illinois veterans may receive a Hunter Safety Card by completing the online self-study portion of Hunter Safety requirements, without taking the field day portion of the course. To obtain a Hunter Safety Card, veterans must provide their online hunter safety voucher and military duty documentation (DD214). Mail to: IDNR Safety Education Section, One Natural Resources Way, Springfield, IL.
62702-1271. Many states are now requiring adult hunters to furnish evidence of having completed a Hunter Education Course prior to issuance of a non-resident license.
The Illinois Hunter Education Program consists of a minimum of ten hours of instruction. The educational material is based on a sixth-grade reading level. These courses cover the basics of:.
hunter responsibility and ethics. treestand safety.
firearms and ammunition. field safety. wildlife conservation and identification. state regulations. Persons completing the minimum 10 hours of instruction and successfully completing the final examination will receive a State of Illinois Certificate of Competency and a graduate patch. Two Ways To Take The Course. Instructor-led Classes- The traditional and preferred hunter education method is through a 10 hour instructor-led class and demonstrations.
Classes may be a few hours a night for 2-4 nights or a full weekend class. The final class will end with a test to pass the course. Interested individuals may call 1-800-832-2599 or check List of Education Courses by County. Online Self-Study Course- Students may study course material online and complete each section of the course. They must attend a Field Day which includes hands-on participation and a final exam. Find out more.